wannursyazana..an insight on the life of a traveller on earth

sepi=lonely

Posted on: October 6, 2008

it’s in malay since it was taken from one of the best malay movie ever made SEPI. Kabir Bhatia did a remarkable job with Cinta and even more wonderful with Sepi. I’d be lying if i say i didn’t shed a single tear while watching this movie. and i watched it with my cousins. we all cried. hmmm… it made me think endlessly. well, for those who don’t understand the poem i’ll translate them:

I whisper the moon,

Return to me,

My companion, my lover, my heaven,

Without him, night is my companion,

Loneliness holds me in its embrace….

Moon,

Don’t let day come,

Leave the world in twilight,

Let it be lonely…like me.

i dunno about you guys. but i’ve been lonely. and im sure everybody has. but it’s not forever for love doesn’t come only once. that’s the tag line of this movie. go watch it guys, come on…start supporting the local films. but not all films are as amazing as this one. there are only few out there. after Cinta and Sepi, im looking forward to watch Kabir Bhatia’s next big thing. but maybe they should consider making a story different than the previous two. wouldn’t wanna watch the same thing anyway.

6 Responses to "sepi=lonely"

hai cik akak
aku yg tgh final exam ni pon slalu je update blog
ko plk hny ada entry bulan lepas
apa cer???

ape cer ?
internet cm chipsmore jap de jap xde…
huhu..
my latest post..thats for u..hehe

sepinyeeeeeee..

hmm..
samelaa kite..
xpe2..kite same2 kesepian…=)

latest post dedicate utk aku??
waaa..tharu…
(padahal entry tu xde kne mengena pon dgn aku!)

hehehe…
kau bising aku xupd8 blog..
so aku dedicate khas utk kau..
haha…
xde kene mengena pon xpe ah weyh..
kau seharusnye berbangge…
kehkehkeh..=p

Leave a comment

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,637 hits